Switch to

28. July 2020

ISPA: Tinsley becomes new chair of the Board of Trustees

The International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) has announced that Scott Tinsley, vice president, sales of Serta Simmons Bedding LLC., has assumed the position of chair of the ISPA Board of Trustees. Tinsley replaces Eric Rhea who resigned from his role as ISPA Chair due to his retirement from Leggett & Platt Inc. at the end of July 2020. Hank Little, president of Atlanta Attachment Co., has been appointed vice chair. Bryan Smith, president and CEO of Southerland Inc., has agreed to stay on as past chair.

Scott Tinsley (Source: ISPA)

Scott Tinsley (Source: ISPA)

In addition, ISPA announced that the following new trustees have been elected to its Board: Nick Bates, president of Spring Air International; Shaun Pennington, president of Diamond Mattress Co. president; and Greg Trzcinski, president of The Original Mattress Factory. The following current trustees were elected to serve another two-year term: Laura Brewick, vice president, brand management with Serta Simmons Bedding LLC; Rion Morgenstern, president and chief executive officer of Pleasant Mattress; David Schwantes, vice president of Sleep Number; Charles (CP) Davis, CEO of Jones Family of Companies; Ben Ducatteeuw CEO of Latexco LLC; and Ryan Trainer, president of ISPA.

The Better Sleep Council (BSC) named Brent Limer, chief sales officer for Latexco LLC, chair of the BSC and Susan Mathes, vice president of brand relations for Therapedic International, as vice chair. Joining the BSC are: John Burn, director customer marketing for Tempur Sealy International Inc.; Lisa Donaldson, polyurethanes marketing, consumer insights for Covestro LLC; Phil Iuliano CEO of Jomel Industries Inc.; Andrew Long, senior director brand marketing for Serta Simmons Bedding LLC; and Kenny Parrish, country manager and business development for Devan North America LLC.

The Sleep Products Safety Council named Norman Enix, director of environmental, health and safety for Elite Comfort Solutions, as chair. Josh Malouf, regulatory compliance manager for Ergomotion, and Henry McRee, account representative for Wm. T. Burnett & Co.,join as SPSC council members.

The ISPA Statistics Committee named Bill Creekmuir, president of Pinnacle Search Partners, as chair. New additions to the committee include Grant Dennis, business development director at Leggett & Platt – Residential & Industrial Products Segments; Maria Sainz Ortiz, senior vice president/insights and decision sciences of Serta Simmons Bedding LLC; and Matt Anderson, vice president of sales/bedding East for Elite Comfort Solutions.


Write a comment on this article now