Switch to

21. March 2010

IISRP to bestow honour on industry leaders

The International Institute of Synthetic Rubber Producers, Inc. (IISRP) will honour two of its outstanding leaders at its next AGM in Dubai, UAE, in April 2010.

Jacques Collonge, retired from Eliokem, will be the recipient of the General Award and Yasuhiko Takemura, retired from JSR Corporation, will receive the Technical Award. Collonge became an IISRP Director in 1993 and has served as the European Section President and member of the Finance, Pension and Audit Committee. He was also the IISRP Treasurer from 2003–2008.

Takemura worked in R&D of synthetic rubber and TPE until he retired in 2003. During his time with JSR he developed new grades of NBR for improvement of rubber products, new NBR grades for electrical and electronic materials, and new hydrogenated polymers extending TPE applications in the field of polymer modification.

Write a comment on this article now